Governor Ortom swears in eight new commisioners, reapoints one

Benue state Governor, Samuel Ortom earlier today swore in eight new commissioners while retaining one.

The event was held at the new banquet hall of the government house in Makurdi, the state capital.
The new commissioners include Hon. Joseph Shimaor (Information), Hon. Aarga Shiaondo (Water Resources), Hon. Kachina Tyowanan (Industry, Trade and Investment) and Hon. Aladi Ajene Ishegbe (Women Affairs).

Others are Hon. Iorver  Andrew (Rural Development and cooperatives), Hon. Salamatu Idi (Youth and Sports), Hon. Dr. Eru Ekonu Emmanuel (Health and Human Services) and Hon. Hycynth Nyakuma (Agriculture and Natural Resources).
Hon. Torkuma Manger retained his position as Commissioner for Works ,Transport and Energy.

712total visits,1visits today

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.